|Resident ATV or snowmobile registration||$44||2 Years|
|Non-resident ATV or snowmobile registration||$33||1 Year|
|Vintage Snowmobile||$44||each (One time fee)|
|Transfer of Registration||$16.50||each|
What is considered a vintage snowmobile in Massachusetts?
A: A vintage snowmobile is a snowmobile that is 25 years old or older and that is substantially maintained in original or restored condition. A vintage snowmobile registration shall be valid until the ownership of the vintage snow vehicle is transferred to another person.
How much is a registration sticker in Massachusetts?
The regular one-year passenger vehicle registration fee is $30, and $60 for two-year plates. If you want a special registration plate, it is a $75 fee. All this information can be found on the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) website Massachusetts extension.
Can you register a UTV in Massachusetts?
A non-resident may register their ATV or UTV in Massachusetts for a period of 1 year. A resident registration is good for 2 years. When you are registering an ATV or UTV for the first time, you must register in person or by mail.
How old do you have to be to ride a snowmobile in Mass?
A person under 10 years of age may operate an age/size appropriate snowmobile, 150 cc or less, while under direct supervision on lands on which the operator is domiciled.
Do you need a title for a snowmobile in MA?
If you have previously registered your motorcycle, car, or truck with the Massachusetts Department of Transportation (DOT), and you are registering your off-road vehicle with us, too, then you only need to submit a copy of your Massachusetts DOT certificate of registration or title as proof that you have paid sales tax …
Can you ride a dirtbike on the road in Massachusetts?
Under Massachusetts law, no person under 10 years old may operate any off-highway vehicle under any circumstances, according to a press release. … No one under the age of 16 and a half may operate a recreation vehicle across a public way unless directly supervised by an adult.
How do I get a new license plate sticker in Massachusetts?
By phone. You can order most replacement plates by calling the RMV’s Contact Center at 857-368-8000 (from the 339/617/781/857 area codes or from outside of MA) or 800-858-3926 (from all other MA area codes). Select the Registration Support option.
Is there a grace period for expired tags in Massachusetts?
Massachusetts allows a grace period of seven (7) calendar days from the date you dispose of your previous vehicle to register your new vehicle. Under this grace period, the following conditions must be met: You must be at least 18 years old.
How much is a vehicle registration fee?
Registration fee chart for passenger vehicles
|2,751 – 2,850 lbs.||$45.50|
|2,851 – 2,950 lbs.||$47.00|
|2,951 – 3,050 lbs.||$48.50|
|3,051 – 3,150 lbs.||$50.00|
Are UTV street legal in Massachusetts?
UTV And ATV Laws In Massachusetts
UTV s and ATVs must be registered and can’t be operated on public roads, streets, and highways except for crossing the road. 18 year olds and younger must have completed a MEP approved OHV Safety & Responsibility course.
Can you make a 4 wheeler street legal in Massachusetts?
Can you make an atv street legal in Massachusets. Massachusetts state laws are pretty clear that ATVs are not to be used on public roads, unless crossing said road. Some states allow ATVs to be made street legal, such as here in Arizona.
Can you drive an ATV on the road in mass?
ATV Laws in Massachusetts
Riders under 16 and a half may not operate ATVs on public roads except under direct adult supervision. … Other statewide ATV laws require certain equipment such as brakes, headlights, red taillights and red rear reflectors. Breaking any state ATV law could result in fines and other penalties.
What states require snowmobile insurance?
Which states require snowmobile insurance? Only five states make you to carry snowmobile insurance: Pennsylvania, Vermont, New York, North Dakota and South Dakota.